Trains For America

More choices for better transportation

Dr. Gridlock – Amtrak to allow guns to be checked

Just to get this out in the open, I am not one of these weak sisters that don’t like guns. I am a Second Amendment kind of guy and I really wish somebody would share their duck gumbo. Somehow, this new policy does not make me feel all warm and fuzzy inside. Here is a link to the Washington Post.

Dr. Gridlock – Amtrak to allow guns to be checked.

Filed under: Amtrak, Passenger Rail Transportatio Policy

2 Responses

  1. LoboSolo says:

    I don’t think it is a new policy as much as it is the return to an old policy. Really, think about it. When you get on a train at a small station there is no scanning or search … I just walked onto the train with my bag.

    It was senseless gesture in the first place.

    Next, how is a person supposed to transport his firearm if he isn’t even allowed to put it into the checked baggage? Are you suggesting that I pay even more money for trip by shipping it to my destination? Not to mention putting it at risk for getting lost or damaged.

    There is no such thing as risk free.

  2. patlynch says:

    No argument from me. The quest for risk free travel is a total waste. People who do not want to take a risk should stay home.

Leave a Reply

December 2010
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Categories

